top of page

A Letter To My Future Self


 

Dear my future self,

Hey! How are you? Are you doing fine? Are you happy from where you are now? Are you a successful? What is your work? Are you an accountant? Maybe not because I'm not going to take accountancy and I know you know that and I hope you don't blame me. Or are you an engineer now? Because that is what I'm planning for you. Or are you unemployed? Oh please tell me not.. Do you have a husband already? Who is he? Did I already met him? Do you have a daughter? How does she looks like? Does she looks like me? What are you doing?

I am so curious about you. I want to ask you about the things that you've been through. But you know what? I am afraid. I am afraid on how the choices I make today may affect you, my future. If you're reading this, are you going to thank me? Or you are blaming me for what you are now? I have so many questions inside my head because I know that whatever you are now it is because of the decisions that I made in the present. I want to have a hint. Would you tell me to change? I want you to tell me that everything will be alright. I hope you're doing good. I hope you are living the world I planned for you.

I have this weird feeling everytime I think that I am you and you are me. It means if you're reading this it'll going to be a flashback. You are me reading the letter from your younger self. The all grown up me. The matured me, what else? the successful me? The happier me?(I wish) Please always believe in yourself don't be like me that is so easy to lose hope in everything that goes wrong. Be optimistic. I know you are wiser and braver now. Continue to strive. Please focus on thing that will make you happy because you deserve that. I hope you're still the same jolly person just like me here in the present. Breathe, and stop stressing yourself too much. I'm going to do my very best for you to have a good life.

Hey! I want to know who are you with now? Are my bestfriends here in the present are still with you there? I hope so, I want you to be with them. In fact I want you to live with them, you know at the same house hahaha. That's my dream for you because I know it'll make you happy. I will keep in touch to them so that my future children will know them and be bestfriends with their future children too. If ever they are not with you there anymore I want you to reminisce the memories with them. I'm sure you're going to smile because they are one of the best things that happened to me here in the present. I hope the you'd choose your friends wisely. I hope they will love and accept you.

Hey! How is mama and papa there? How are they? I hope they are proud of you. And I hope they are happy to see where you are. Please give them the things that they deserve. Did you already buy papa his own car? Or mama, did you buy her a vacation house in Bicol? Or have you bring them to different places for vacation? Please do things that will make them happy. I know they are already old by that time. Make time for them and make them feel the love. You are the product of their hard works. Please remember that. Oh by the way, are you with Samantha and Max? Our nephews? Are they still cute? Help them on their studies. Do not pressure them. Spoil them with love and support.

Hey! Have you found your Mr. Right? Did I already met him here in the present? How does he looks like? Or are you still single? If you do, please be careful in choosing. Make sure that he really loves you and support you in whatever you want to do in your life. Please do pick a man who feels very lucky to have you. I hope you find a man who doesn't just give you flowers and calls you beautiful, but a man who will cherish and respect you, opening your heart to new and good things. Someone who will let you buy an expensive concert tickets for your idols because that will makes you happy. Please don't let them break your heart, I know you're easily hurt by little things. Protect your heart and love thy self.

Hey by the way I'm sorry for having no talent, I didn't learn anything but you know what, I make people smile here . Please continue sharing happiness. Surround them with good vibes. You're not a good singer but still continue to sing. Dance even if you have 2 left feet. Never let others stop you for whatever that makes you happy. And if ever you are successful now, please do help people, help those young hearts who are unable to continue their studies. I believe in you like how you believed in me. Talk to God always, stay close to him. He will help you always. Do good things for yourself as well as to others.

Hey future self, I know you're going to be the best product of my hard works here in the present. I know you're going to be the better version of me. Don't be a heavy drinker. Limit yourself in everything. I want you to live long because life is beautiful. Stop stressing yourself too much. Everything is going to be alright. You've been through many things. You can do it. I wish you all the best!

A letter from your 17-year old self.

Sent 10 years to the future.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page